A New Start…

Well isn’t this exciting!

Hello and welcome to my first blog post. I haven’t written any blogs since I was at college so you’re all going to have to bear with me.

I came up with the idea of starting a blog after a new friend of mine suggested that I should venture into the world of writing everything down. It could be pretty dangerous, but I like to live my life on the complete edge (even though it’s currently 7pm on a Saturday night and I’m sat in my pyjamas).

Ever since 2011, I’ve been a pretty big country music fan. I won’t bore you to death with the story here, but if you’re really that interested in what started it, you can read all about it over on my Who Am I? page. I’m kind of planning to do the odd review of country music albums, young and old, just to see if anyone’s interested in what I have to say. Not only that, but I’m going to use this blog as a diary. Anything remotely interesting that happens in my life, I’ll write it on here too. It’s pretty hard for me to make friends because I just seem so different to everyone around me; I’m more of a ‘stay in and watch a movie with Mum’ kinda girl, rather than a ‘go and get drunk every weekend’ kinda girl. I’m not ashamed of it, but I do wish it was easier. I’m hoping this blog can help me make new friends, and my train of thought was, nobody is going to read anything here unless they want to, so maybe, just maybe, I’ll have something in common with someone.

I’m really lucky to have such a wonderful family. When I told my Mum, Nan and Grandad I was thinking of starting a blog, they were all so happy about it and told me to go for it. What have I got to lose?

So that’s about it for the introduction. My plan is to upload around 2 blogs a week, but it’ll probably end up being more in the first month or so because I already have so many ideas. All of my social media links are at the bottom of the blog, so go ahead and follow them so you know when I’m posting!

Have a wonderful evening, and I’ll speak to you soon!

Olivia

russain

One thought on “A New Start…

Leave a Reply

